Skip to content

Why write a blog?

March 20, 2010

What’s the best way to write a blog? I have no idea but I guess it depends on the purpose of it. Is it just to talk about your life, discuss a particular interest, comment on news and events, or be a journalist blog, writing stories with a bit of added analysis and commentary? I’m still working out the purpose of my blog, and how to best utilise this space before I launch into talking about water issues (which may still change). And given I have put my name as the blog name, what does that signify about crossovers between being a journalist, what I write about the blog and writing for my course? I’m used to quite a bit of separation between categories but maybe too much so. As part of my course my blog topic also needs to facilitate research and develop an online network.

The video below can also be seen here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

