Skip to content

Wikis

March 30, 2010
tags:

Wiki Wiki Mart by Andjam CC

I’m trying to get to grips with learning how wikis work and am taking part in a workshop on WikiEducator, a site that is dedicated to collaborative learning and open educational resources. I know how a wiki works in theory; everyone contributes to web pages and can add, edit and make changes, contributing to a growing body of knowledge, such as  the most well known example of wikipedia. But honestly, I’m finding the process of learning how to add and edit pages a bit of a grind. Lots of instructions and etiquette to follow which I guess is important when lots of other people are involved. The system is quite clunky and I guess I’m surprised at how it doesn’t seem that user-friendly and not that easy to navigate. Maybe it is also my lack of familiarity with it too.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

