Skip to content

Presentation woes

April 30, 2010

I’ve been tearing my hair out trying to get my presentation sorted for Monday’s class. The content is not a problem but the technical issues of getting it together have made me want to throw my computer across the room several times.

It has to be in the pecha kucha format so each of the 20 slide plays for 20 seconds. But because I had some ‘smart’ builds in some of the slides I couldn’t get the timing right. Anyway I’ve now simplified it and switched from keynote to powerpoint.

I looked at some examples of the pecha kucha format and the ones I saw that worked well had plain photo slides, nothing fancy added, and the presenter talked around those slides.

I have been recording a sound track to go on the powerpoint but for some reason it keeps cutting off the final seconds when I play the slideshow.juliet’spowerpoint. Stay tuned for the audio version, it is not much without it.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

